14th Annual Missouri 8-Man All-Star Football Game

Date: 2022-06-12 Author: Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association

The Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association will be hosting the 14th annual Missouri 8-Man Football Senior All-Star Game on Saturday, June 25, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. The contest will take place at Spratt Memorial Stadium on the campus of Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, MO.

Forty-eight of Missouri’s top 8-Man senior football players are invited to participate in this event. They will report Thursday, June 23, 2022, to MWSU and practice for three days as a member of either the Green or Silver teams in preparation for the event.

The teams will be coached by 8-Man football coaches from the eight teams that made the state quarter-finals in 2022. The Green Team is led by Philip Dean of Drexel. His assistants are Aaron Behrens of East Atchison, C.J. Gifford of St. Paul Lutheran, and Chuck Davis of Bishop LeBlond. Coach Jon Adwell of Worth County will lead the Silver Team. He is assisted by Drew Smith of Archie, David Stuckey of North Shelby, and Doug Fountain of Albany. The players were drafted by the coaches; thereby pitting previous teammates against one another in certain instances.

There will be a Hall of Fame induction ceremony at halftime of the game. We are excited to induct Brian Messer into the 8-Man Coaches Association Hall of Fame. Coach Messer was the head coach at Mound City for 10 seasons and won 3 state championships. Our player inductee will be Hardin-Central’s Daniel Carpenter. Carpenter was a standout at Hardin-Central and continued his football career at the University of Missouri-Columbia.

Admission is $5.00 per person. Gates open at 5:30 p.m. T-shirts will be on sale for $15 throughout the contest. All proceeds go to the Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association.

Copyright 2022 Missouri 8-Man Coaches Association


Advertise Here